THE WESTBRIDGE HOTEL BLOG

Discounted Cinema Tickets for Westbridge Hotel Guests

on September 25 | in Near Us, Offers & Promotions, What's On | by | with Comments Off on Discounted Cinema Tickets for Westbridge Hotel Guests

Did you know that our guests can watch the latest films at PictureHouse in Stratford for only £5.50?

All you have to do is ask for a Stratford East Pitcturehouse Cinema voucher at Reception.

We have even looked up the special events listings coming up in the next few months, so you can plan in advance! Their events not only include excellent movies but also a great selection of concerts, dance, classical music events, theatre plays being streamed live into their cinema screens.

October 2019

Roger Waters Us + Them (Recorded in Amsterdam 2018 – Wednesday 2 October 20.15 | Sunday 6 Oct 14.00)
National Theatre Live: Fleabag, starring Phoebe-Waller Bridge (Encore: Tuesday 1 October 20.00)
Old Vic Theatre Wise Children (Recorded2018 ) (Thursday 3 October 20.00 | Thursday 10 October 13.45)
Royal Opera House Encore Live: Don Giovanni (Live: Tuesday 8 October 18.45 | Encore: Monday 14 October 14.00)
National Theatre Live: One Man, Two Guvnors (Encore: Tuesday 8 October 14.00)
Metallica & San Francisco Symphony: S&M2 (Wednesday 9 October 20.30)
Billy Connolly – The Sex Life of Bandages (Thursday 10 October 20.30)
Metropolitan Opera Live: Turandot (Live: Saturday 12 October 17.55 | Encore: Tuesday 15 October 14.00)
Gauguin from The National Gallery, London (Documentary about painter Paul Gauguin) (Tuesday 15 October 20.00 | Wednesday 16 October 15.30)
National Theatre Live: A Midsummer Night’s Dream (Live: Thursday 17 October 19.00 | Encore Wed 30 Oct 12.30)
Royal Opera House Encore Live: Don Pasquale (Live: Thursday 24 October 19.30 | Encore: Monday 28 October 14.00)
Metropolitan Opera Live: Manon (Live: Saturday 26 October 17.55 | Encore Tuesday 29 October 14.00)
Bolshoi Ballet: Raymonda (Live: Sunday 27 October 15.00)
The Shining (Extended Version) Monday 28 October (Culture Shock)
The Rocky Horror Picture Show – Thursday 31 October @ 20.30 (Culture Shock)
Vintage Sundays October – Black History Month (Do the Right Thing, To Kill a Mockingbird, To Sleep with Anger)

November 2019

Royal Opera House Live: Concerto & Other Ballets (Live: Tue 5 November 19.15 | Encore Monday 11 November 14.00)
Matthew Bourne’s Romeo + Juliet [TBC] (filmed 2019 at Sadler’s Wells Theatre) (22 October 19.00 | 6 November 13.30)
National Theatre Live: Hansard (Live: Thursday 7 November 19.00 | Encore: Thursday 21 November 12.30)
42nd Street – The Musical (West End Recording from 2018 – Sunday 10 November 13.30 | Tue 12 Nov ember 20.30)
Metropolitan Opera Live: Madame Butterfly (Live: Saturday 9 November 17.55 | Encore: Tues 12 November 14.00)
Bolshoi Ballet: Le Corsaire (Recorded 2019 – Sunday 17 November 15.00)
Royal Shakespeare Company: Timon of Athens (Wednesday 20 November 20.00)
Metropolitan Opera Live: Akhnaten (Live Saturday 23 November 17.55 | Encore Tuesday 26 November 13.00)
Vintage Sundays November – Studio Ghibli Season (My Neighbour Totoro, Spirited Away, Howl’s Moving Castle, Princess Mononoke)

December 2019

National Theatre Live: Present Laughter (Live Thursday 28 November 19.00 | Encore Wednesday 11 December 12.30)
Royal Opera House Encore Live Coppella (Live Tuesday 10 December 19.15 | Encore Monday 16 December 14.00)
Bolshoi Ballet: The Nutcracker (Recorded 2019 – Sunday 15 December 15.00)
Royal Opera House Encore: The Nutcracker (Recorded 2016 – Tuesday 17 December 19.15 & Monday 23 December 15.00)
Berliner Philharmoniker: New Year’s Eve 2019 (Live: Tuesday 31 December 16.00)
Vintage Sundays December Christmas Season (The Apartment, Miracle on 34th Street, Muppets Christmas Carol, It’s a Wonderful Life)

For their daily movies listings, you can visit their website: https://www.picturehouses.com/whats-on

Stratford East Picturehouse is located less than 5 minutes walk from our hotel, on Theatre Square, London E15 1BX.

 

Comments are closed.

« »

Scroll to top